Australian Ashes Squad 2019 UK Ashes Tour

David Warner and Steve Smith are back in Test cricket after being named in Australia’s 17 man Ashes squad. Tim Paine will Captain Australia for the first time in an Ashes tour. In what will be his first 5 test match tour of England after playing a 2 test series in 2010 against Pakistan.

A very strong Australian squad has been named and confirmed by Australian coach Justin Langer and Chairman of selectors Trevor Hohns.

Australia has not won an Ashes series in the UK since 2001 when Steve Waugh led Australia in what proved to be his last Ashes tour of the Uk. Waugh is regarded by many as one of Australian crickets toughest test captains. For the upcoming series which starts next Thursday at Edgbaston, Birmingham. Waugh will along side Justin Langer.

Australian squad Tim Paine (Captain) David Warner, Cameron Bancroft, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Marnus Labuscharenge, Marcus Harris, James Pattinson, Matt Wade, Mitch Starc, Mitch Marsh, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle, Josh Hazlewood, Michael Neser and Usman Khawaha

One thought on “Australian Ashes Squad 2019 UK Ashes Tour

  1. Wonderful win in first ashes test Tim. We are all behind you. You are a great captain in every respect. We luv ya mate. Keep it up


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s